Gala Committee

Welcome to the 67th Gatehouse Gala!

On behalf of the members of our Gala committee, it gives me great pleasure to welcome you all – locals and visitors alike – to Gatehouse of Fleet Gala 2018.
Each summer, we take great pride in presenting our gala for the enjoyment of the community, and, in turn, it’s always lovely to see how much the community dives in and supports it.
We’re always on the lookout for new ideas, and these, combined with our well-established favourites, ensure there’s always something for everyone – what-ever age – over the course of the eight days. New events this year include pop-up pottery painting in the community centre, a beetle drive in the Ship Inn and even a ride-on steam model railway in Garrie’s Park on Gala Day itself – something, as mentioned above, for everyone!
I take this opportunity of thanking my hard-working volunteer committee for their support and dedication throughout the year. Without their commitment, the gala just wouldn’t happen. Equally, I wish to thank the wider support from the community as it always amazes me each year just how many people turn out and pull together – in so many different ways – to offer their time and expertise to ensure each gala is as memorable as the one before it.
Finally, I take this opportunity of wishing you all a lovely gala week, however much you participate, and whatever events you attend. I do hope, however, to see as many of you as possible over the course of the eight days!
David McNicol, Chairman

Back row: Dave Hill, Mike Fairnie, Allison Fairnie, Sara-leigh Cain, Wendy Roscoe, David McNicol, Wendy Moffat, Gerard Macnamara and Alan Vinnie.
Front Row: Vivienne Hill, Sylvia Napper, Brian Napper and Howard McLean.

If you need more details, have an idea or would like to help with any of the Gala events please email